(Rachel Bilson)

If possible, I would wear broken-in jeans and white shirts (tee, button-down, tank, I’m not picky about the style) every single day for the rest of my life. There’s just something crisp, clean and totally easy about this combination. You don’t have to worry about matching anything (everything matches!), you can dress it up or keep it casual (how versatile!), you can just breathe easier knowing how classic you look (unless you spill then everyone will see it!).

ag-angel-jeans.jpg

(random model – I WISH I could pull off that shirt!)

I used to wear jeans and white shirts sooften in high school that my friend Sarah laid down the law to force me into wearing color – I’m still not sure why I actually obeyed but whatever. She told me I could only wear jeans and white ONCE every week. I did it but remember it was the hardest thing ever. I’m being completely serious, so you can stop laughing whenever. I think it was just a huge source of comfort for me, and since I was just a teensy * bit self-conscious as an 11th grader, I latched onto whatever source of safety I could get.

jennifer-aniston-levis3.jpg

(Jennifer Aniston)

My younger sister used to laugh at me (in a nice-ish way) and play the song “White T” by the rap group Dem Franchise Boyz when I would visit wearing my jeans and white t-shirt. Don’t recollect the song? Check it, yo.

cameron_diaz_in_seven_for_all_mankind_jeans.jpg

(Cameron Diaz)

As for the photos sprinkled throughout this post? I love when celebrities wear jeans and white because, let’s face it, they look gorgeous most of the time anyways and it’s always better to look at pretty people for fashion advice. Also, they can get away with and afford to wear whatever they want (as demonstrated by Britney Spears and the Olsen twins in the previous post), so how wonderful that they love my favorite outfit, too! Enjoy the photos and consider pulling together a jeans and white shirt look tomorrow when you get dressed. Trust me, you’ll look great.

selena_gomez_in_brooke_1.jpg

Look at how happy wearing jeans a button-down white shirt makes Selena Gomez! Yay for such a classy clothes combination!

 blake-lively-seven-jeans.jpg

Oh, Blake Lively, you know you love your outfit. Xoxo.

taylor-swift-lei-denim.jpg

It’s hard to tell but this is country singer Taylor Swift and MY GOD she looks gorgeous…must be the white and denim.

Huh, well maybe jeans and white shirts won’t make EVERYONE look good. Way to step all over my theory, Amy Winehouse.

 

*‘teensy,’ in this case means ‘majorly, humongous, oh-my-god-people-might-look-at-me-today-why-are-they-looking-at-me-STOP-looking-at-me’

 

UPDATE (10/17) – I just found this photo and LOVE Hayden Panettiere’s outfit…I needed to share with you all for some reason. What do you think?

hayden_panettiere_paige_premium_denim_coach_purse.jpg

 

**photos from denimblog.com

