Miley Cyrus (who I still love a little for that “7 Things” song – check out the video and my thoughts about her here) just celebrated her Sweet Sixteen at Disneyland. Her real birthday is in November, but nevertheless, she put on a show, closed down the park and charged guests a whopping $250 a ticket to partake in the shindig. Aside from it seeming a lot like a sell-out and a sad way to make extra money, I am totally in awe that Miley is only 15. I knew she was young but not THAT young. She looks older than I am now! Here are some photos of Miley bein’ Miley at age 15…

 

I mean, I wasn’t even allowed to wear tank tops until I officially turned 16 nor would I EVER been allowed in such short dresses or heels that high. I also wasn’t allowed to watch MTV or Friends, go out on dates, or drive any of my friends in the car until I was 17 (ahem, thanks, Mom), but those are different things altogether and have no bearing on Miley looking like she’s in her 20s. Apart from dressing like she’s at least of legal age, she also just looks so much older thanks to her bleached teeth, heavy makeup, and dyed hair. Where are the braces? The zits? The being awkward in your own skin? All the things that other 15 almost 16 year olds have to go through (also things I’m still struggling with)??

All these little girls famous from Disney Channel shows make me nervous. They’re all way underage – 15, 16 – yet they look so much older…

This is Selena Gomez from the Disney Channel. She isn’t dressed inappropriately or like she’s older but her hair and makeup and whole persona…just feels older than 16.

 

This is Demi Lovato from the Disney Channel (apparently her and Selena are best friends and have a feud with Miley…so much drama). She is 16. WTF? Is it just me who thinks all these are way younger than they look?? Can I try to convince you one more time?

Maybe I’m just insanely jealous because I did NOT (still don’t, never will) look this way. I know they have stylists, hair crews, makeup artists, so on and so forth but is that really necessary? Can’t they just make sure they still look like teenagers at least? Or at least force them to wear a sign with their 18th birthday date so no unsuspecting guy has to go to jail when he asks for their phone numbers when they sneak into clubs or something.

I just wish I had a photo of myself at age 15/16 to show you the stark, terrifying contrast. *

 

 

*Hahahahaha, JUST KIDDING. I would NEVER put a photo of myself from that age for anyone else to see. What a horrible, horrible idea. I will now go have nightmares about that…

**photos from evilbeetgossip.com, people.com, selenaweb.org

