This post started out titled “Underated Movies that I Love” and included everything from the Justin Timberlake movie Model Behavior (the tag line is: Looks like love is out of Sync!) to Get Over it! with Kirsten Dunst, Sisqo (yes, the Thong Song guy) and Martin Short – by the way, if you’ve never seen this movie go rent it NOW. It is f-ing hilarious. Finish reading this post and get your ass to a video store. You can thank me later.

Anyways, of course I had to include a MK & A movie in the list but hmm…well, which one?? It’s sort of impossible to pick just one. Then, as I frantically tried to decide, the post took on a life of its own. Before I knew it, I had 2 dozen Olsen movies in my Amazon.com queue, was applying layers upon layers of black eyeliner and had decided to take a month off from showering (ahem, Mary Kate). So I took a deep breath before I started dressing like a homeless person and decided to just dedicate a whole Guilty Pleasure Friday to the twinlettes.

 Reasons I Love the Olsen Twins:

1. Movies – Obviously the first thing that comes to my mind, here are some of the best ones: the classics To Grandmother’s House We Go (they were SO CUTE then) and It Takes Two, followed by Billboard Dad, Passport to Paris, Winning London, Holiday in the Sun, Getting There (my favorite), The Challenge, When in Rome and New York Minute.

                  

                 

They’s all totally formulaic and cheesy but also quite fabulous. I mean, it’s exactly how I’d want to make movies…pick a fun foreign place to film, wear tons of adorable outfits, and hand pick an attractive love interest with an accent to costar. GENIUS. The girls got to go from Paris to London to the Bahamas to Australia to Rome and get paid for it! Sign me up.

2. That Full House catchphrase “You got it, dude!”

3. Fashion – They know their clothing! Even though they sometimes wear ridiculous things, for the most part I think they always look quirky and cute.

 

 

4. If nothing else has convinced you that the twins ROCK, this should work:


 

(You’re welcome for getting this song stuck in your head all day. Enjoy!)

 

I’m off to the Outer Banks, NC until Sunday to enjoy the rainy weather. But don’t worry, I’ll have great company, board games, and plenty of beer (thanks to Brew Thru I won’t even have to get wet).

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!

 

 

**photos from buddytv.com, wikipedia.org, nytimes.com

